One Step Further Vol. 9, Marion Hebblethwaite

One Step Further Vol. 9, Marion Hebblethwaite

Vol. 9: Book W & Y

This book is the ninth and final volume in a series devoted to telling the stories of those people who have been awarded the George Cross, and covers recipients of the award with surnames beginning with W to Y as well as including a sizable section of updates on the stories told in earlier volumes. The alphabetical theme is one of the great strengths of this series, producing a fascinating range of stories, including amongst them the story of Mark Wright, the most recent (sadly posthumous) winner of the George Cross.

As will the previous eight books, this work is brilliantly illustrated, with hundreds of photographs. In many cases there are illuminating interviews with the family of the medal winner, witness statements and extracts from the original awards.

We thoroughly recommend this book. It can be purchased directly from the George Cross Database website

Author: Marion Hebblethwaite
Edition: Paperback
Pages: 160
Publisher: Chameleon HH Publishing
Website: George Cross Database
Year: 2007

Help - F.A.Q. - Contact Us - Search - Recent - About Us -  Subscribe in a reader - Join our Google Group - Cookies